Retouching Images and Using the Clone Tool

Retouched Images

Here I chose an image from a Google search. I’m pretty sure it’s a famous model or something. I used the healing tool in PSD to touch up any skin imperfections and to smooth out her skin, as well as remove stray eyebrow hairs and retouch the lips. A blur effect was added on top of the layer to create smoother skin and a glow. I’ve included the before and after images below.

Clone Tool

I only used the clone tool for this exercise. I remove the sheep in the upper left corner by sampling the ground in front of it and slowly replaced it. I then added a second mutant head to the main sheep by selecting the sheep’s face and cloning it.

Leave a Reply

