Using Photoshop Brushes and Other Tools

Making the Brush

For Friday’s Photoshop class we were tasked with creating custom brushes and editing a photograph. I started off with the below image to create my duck brush. I quick selected the image and then made corrections to the selection using the Quick Mask Mode.

duck

Original Image

I selected a landscape image I had in my files. I made a copy of the background layer and worked from there.

original

Completed Image

After making the duck a brush, I placed three of the images around the image. I created a trees layer to hide the ducks and added some laser eyes. I brightened up the trees as well. Tada!

brushes

Here’s the html version: http://www.lufatest.com/humber/gdpw/klaudia/brush/

One thought on “Using Photoshop Brushes and Other Tools

Leave a Reply

